WARNING: FAILED TO RETRIEVE DATAS FROM BGA PRE-PRODUCTION

Game development with Board Game Arena Studio
User avatar
Rudolf
Posts: 539
Joined: 24 December 2011, 23:04

WARNING: FAILED TO RETRIEVE DATAS FROM BGA PRE-PRODUCTION

Postby Rudolf » 11 September 2017, 21:15

Hi...
I have this message on studio:
WARNING: FAILED TO RETRIEVE DATAS FROM BGA PRE-PRODUCTION

seems there is a problem in preprod
since a few minutes, I have a big trouble...
I cannot deploy a new version in live.
(I just finished coding locker tokens)

(If this is a question of space, you can erase all previous versions... I've got backups)

User avatar
Victoria_La
Posts: 195
Joined: 28 December 2015, 20:55

Re: WARNING: FAILED TO RETRIEVE DATAS FROM BGA PRE-PRODUCTION

Postby Victoria_La » 12 September 2017, 23:48

Preproduction server is down, it has to be re-built

User avatar
Een
Posts: 1726
Joined: 16 June 2010, 19:52

Re: WARNING: FAILED TO RETRIEVE DATAS FROM BGA PRE-PRODUCTION

Postby Een » 13 September 2017, 17:10

Preproduction server has been shunted from the deploy process -> deploying from the studio is now possible again.

User avatar
quietmint
Posts: 23
Joined: 31 July 2017, 00:28

Re: WARNING: FAILED TO RETRIEVE DATAS FROM BGA PRE-PRODUCTION

Postby quietmint » 24 September 2017, 21:29

Een, I didn't understand your reply. Are you saying there's no longer a separate server for pre-production? I have a new game ready to move to pre-prod for final testing/approval (should not be visible to all BGA users yet). In Studio, I see the options for both "build a new release version" and "deploy in production". What do I click?

User avatar
Een
Posts: 1726
Joined: 16 June 2010, 19:52

Re: WARNING: FAILED TO RETRIEVE DATAS FROM BGA PRE-PRODUCTION

Postby Een » 25 September 2017, 09:52

quietmint wrote:Een, I didn't understand your reply. Are you saying there's no longer a separate server for pre-production? I have a new game ready to move to pre-prod for final testing/approval (should not be visible to all BGA users yet). In Studio, I see the options for both "build a new release version" and "deploy in production". What do I click?


Yes, for a while now we deploy directly to production in a "private" mode where only the players member of the private "<gamename> group" can see and play the game. So preproduction was mostly unused, and since it broke, as well simplify.
The first deploy to production has to be done by admins. I'll add something on the studio manage game page stating this, question comes up often.


Return to “Developers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests