What am I doing wrong here? Assorted Achievements

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
ludus777
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 May 2020, 15:34

What am I doing wrong here? Assorted Achievements

Post by ludus777 » 03 May 2021, 12:15

OK, help me out here. I select moving forward on the St. Petersburg line, give me an advantage, take the card/end game that gives me 4 actions (industry, 2x, black rail, 1 repeat of my choice). It supposedly puts the 2x out automatically, then I advance the industry and the black rail on St. Petersburg. 2 things: 1, I cannot figure out how to activate the 2x (it does not apparently add it and the 2x on the board isn't an activation option), and 2. I cannot activate the extra industry (which is 5 more points). Further, it won't let me continue because I haven't executed all my actions. What am I missing? There are significant points here (10+5 or so more for doubled rail advances).
Capture1.JPG
Capture1.JPG (109.73 KiB) Viewed 95 times

User avatar
ludus777
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 May 2020, 15:34

Re: What am I doing wrong here? Assorted Achievements

Post by ludus777 » 04 May 2021, 01:33

It appears that the issue was that you cannot stack the 2nd industry. That was the only logical conclusion I could come up with.

User avatar
nandblock
Posts: 174
Joined: 23 December 2015, 02:13

Re: What am I doing wrong here? Assorted Achievements

Post by nandblock » 05 May 2021, 01:45

Yep. You can't put the 2nd industry marker in the same spot.

Post Reply

Return to “Russian Railroads”