Fool play in djambi?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
User avatar
Fynmorph
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 November 2016, 12:15

Fool play in djambi?

Postby Fynmorph » 16 June 2017, 21:33

There's a move that I would call very negative on the game.

You use the Diplomat/Agitator/Troublemaker to move a Militants next to a Chief.
Basically you ask another player to kill another one. It can be done veeeery early.
Is it really legal in the game ? Because it looks like a very anti fun strat and it is still viable as a good move.
Last edited by Fynmorph on 17 June 2017, 15:27, edited 1 time in total.

N_Faker
Posts: 45
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: Fool play in djambi?

Postby N_Faker » 17 June 2017, 13:21

It is undoubtedly legal.

Annoying, yes. Anti fun, possibly and especially for the victim.
It may be a game winning move or one which secures your defeat.


The only problem, really, is if someone is consistently targeted again and again.
Last edited by N_Faker on 17 June 2017, 17:31, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Fynmorph
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 November 2016, 12:15

Re: Fool play in djambi?

Postby Fynmorph » 17 June 2017, 15:29

I think a good variant would be to play without the Diplomat... or everyone kills it the first turn.

It's just impossible to make good moves while knowing you can get killed so easily.

You can also just as easily use the Diplomat to kill Assassins or Reporter... I don't think that piece is very well balanced..


Return to “Djambi”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest