Fool play in djambi?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Fynmorph
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 November 2016, 12:15

Fool play in djambi?

Post by Fynmorph » 16 June 2017, 21:33

There's a move that I would call very negative on the game.

You use the Diplomat/Agitator/Troublemaker to move a Militants next to a Chief.
Basically you ask another player to kill another one. It can be done veeeery early.
Is it really legal in the game ? Because it looks like a very anti fun strat and it is still viable as a good move.
Last edited by Fynmorph on 17 June 2017, 15:27, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
N_Faker
Posts: 697
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: Fool play in djambi?

Post by N_Faker » 17 June 2017, 13:21

It is undoubtedly legal.

Annoying, yes. Anti fun, possibly and especially for the victim.
It may be a game winning move or one which secures your defeat.


The only problem, really, is if someone is consistently targeted again and again.
Last edited by N_Faker on 17 June 2017, 17:31, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Fynmorph
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 November 2016, 12:15

Re: Fool play in djambi?

Post by Fynmorph » 17 June 2017, 15:29

I think a good variant would be to play without the Diplomat... or everyone kills it the first turn.

It's just impossible to make good moves while knowing you can get killed so easily.

You can also just as easily use the Diplomat to kill Assassins or Reporter... I don't think that piece is very well balanced..

chabronchi
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 March 2020, 21:42

Re: Fool play in djambi?

Post by chabronchi » 28 August 2020, 17:06

Sorry to dig up a 2017 topic, but an important point to note is that the player making this move is putting himself in trouble because his remaining opponent will have two colors and so more chance to win.
It is therefore not at all a strategic move.

Post Reply

Return to “Djambi”