penalty for ending 5 spaces behind saint louis?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
User avatar
zowieso
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 May 2016, 21:16

penalty for ending 5 spaces behind saint louis?

Postby zowieso » 05 February 2018, 21:02

My opponent was penalized for ending on the great round space behind saint louis by losing all resources, cards and indians. Where do the rules state that this should happen?

LordChambers
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 February 2018, 02:17

Re: penalty for ending 5 spaces behind saint louis?

Postby LordChambers » 11 February 2018, 02:32

I also could not find any indicator or warning of this rule implementation. Only by searching boardgame geek did I later come across this rule, offered by the publisher in post #4 here. This website needs to offer a warning to the player when they are about to fall into the "lose the game" space, and also one in advance if they ever camp behind Saint Louis.

gagster
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 February 2018, 07:52

Re: penalty for ending 5 spaces behind saint louis?

Postby gagster » 17 February 2018, 08:14

If you hover your mouse over the last space, a pop up states that you effectively start over if you camp there. I was kind of surprised to see that since that's not actually in the rules (at least not in my copy - maybe it's in later printings).

However, that is an official rule. It can be found in the errata on the publisher's web site at https://www.ludonaute.fr/portfolio/lewis-clark/?lang=en.

More of a clue that that will happen to you if you camp 5 spaces back would be a good thing, of course.


Return to “Lewis & Clark”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest