Activate the interpreter with a force 2 or 3

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
takeo751
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 October 2014, 11:15

Activate the interpreter with a force 2 or 3

Post by takeo751 » 21 August 2019, 12:44

When activating the interpreter with force 2 or 3, the multiple effect applies only if you take the Indian from the Newcomer area.
If we don't take all the Indians, it's as if we only activated the interpete with a force of 1, which is not normal.
This should be modified

User avatar
RicardoRix
Posts: 630
Joined: 29 April 2012, 23:43

Re: Activate the interpreter with a force 2 or 3

Post by RicardoRix » 21 August 2019, 17:21

beyond taking Indians, how is it relevant what force it was activated with?

User avatar
takeo751
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 October 2014, 11:15

Re: Activate the interpreter with a force 2 or 3

Post by takeo751 » 22 August 2019, 06:24

you can take more Indians but also discard 2 to 3 characters from the Jornal of Encounters, so it's very important :)

User avatar
RicardoRix
Posts: 630
Joined: 29 April 2012, 23:43

Re: Activate the interpreter with a force 2 or 3

Post by RicardoRix » 22 August 2019, 09:40

yes ok, you have found a bug, it has been raised already:
https://boardgamearena.com/bug?id=9113

sounds like you're stuck with it.
https://boardgamearena.com/bug?id=8152

User avatar
takeo751
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 October 2014, 11:15

Re: Activate the interpreter with a force 2 or 3

Post by takeo751 » 22 August 2019, 12:28

it's a shame ;(

Post Reply

Return to “Lewis & Clark”