Cut Nose #54 +1 Mountain question

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
spacehamster
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 August 2019, 21:20

Cut Nose #54 +1 Mountain question

Post by spacehamster » 29 August 2019, 14:06

How is Cut Nose implemented here? If I give him a strength of 3, and move with 2 horses using my commander will I move 7 spaces through the mountains, (2 + 2 + 3) or 10 spaces (2 + 3) + (2 + 3).

Thank you!

User avatar
RicardoRix
Posts: 609
Joined: 29 April 2012, 23:43

Re: Cut Nose #54 +1 Mountain question

Post by RicardoRix » 29 August 2019, 15:28

7.

https://boardgamearena.com/bug?id=8124

Cut nose activated with a strength of 1 gives 1 bonus, for all future turns.
Cut nose activated with a strength of 2 gives 2 bonus, for all future turns.
Cut nose activated with a strength of 3 gives 3 bonus, for all future turns.

So with a bonus of 3:
Moving 1 strength with the commander will move you 5. 3(bonus) + 2(standard).
Moving 2 strength with the commander will move you 7. 3(bonus) + 2(standard) + 2(standard).

any bonus is only applied once per turn, no matter what strength you give the commander.

..and that as far as I can tell is the reason they don't get played. Use him purely as a strength bonus of 3 instead.

spacehamster
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 August 2019, 21:20

Re: Cut Nose #54 +1 Mountain question

Post by spacehamster » 29 August 2019, 15:54

RicardoRix wrote:
29 August 2019, 15:28
7.

https://boardgamearena.com/bug?id=8124

Cut nose activated with a strength of 1 gives 1 bonus, for all future turns.
Cut nose activated with a strength of 2 gives 2 bonus, for all future turns.
Cut nose activated with a strength of 3 gives 3 bonus, for all future turns.

So with a bonus of 3:
Moving 1 strength with the commander will move you 5. 3(bonus) + 2(standard).
Moving 2 strength with the commander will move you 7. 3(bonus) + 2(standard) + 2(standard).

any bonus is only applied once per turn, no matter what strength you give the commander.

..and that as far as I can tell is the reason they don't get played. Use him purely as a strength bonus of 3 instead.
Thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “Lewis & Clark”