Case in point: I had looked the tokens at 1 & 4. None of them had been moved. I called out the one at 4 and got it. What the visual showed was two tokens, side by side, at positions 3 & 4, both a ballot. (4 was a ballet - I never looked at 3.) Then as it gave me 4, it appeared everything moved to the right, but there was a blank spot down at the right end (8) where it looks like the replacement token went. The rules say they slide away from the reserve, which is at the left (by 1). With all the weird visuals, I'm not sure what the heck it did.
Could someone explain how this works? I know what the rules say, but the visual I saw doesn't seem to understand the rules.
(Unless of course there's some bug. There is in fact another bug seemingly unrelated, so perhaps this one is as well.)