Order of dice used

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
Benito Lynch
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 September 2019, 19:51

Order of dice used

Post by Benito Lynch » 16 September 2019, 18:11

I got confused in a current RFTG game with the mechanics of BGA.

I got the faction "Alien Archaeology", that gives an extra 2$ for using a yellow dice for stocking.

So I got some exploration dice, yellow and white. I have to select either scouting or stocking. But I don't know which die will be used.

First time, had a yellow dice on top (I used it to select the phase). I chose to scout first, and the yellow die was used for scouting. OK, bad guess.

Second time, I had the yellow die on the bottom of the row. I decided to scout first, and the yellow die was used first again.

Questions:
Can I select which die I am using?
What is the predefined order of dice to be used for an action?

Thanks a lot to anyone willing to share some insight.

Game link:
https://boardgamearena.com/1/rollforthe ... layFrom=53

Benito Lynch
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 September 2019, 19:51

Re: Order of dice used

Post by Benito Lynch » 16 September 2019, 18:16

Checked the forum and noticed this question had been already brought up:

https://boardgamearena.com/forum/viewto ... 69&t=12796

Benito Lynch
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 September 2019, 19:51

Re: Order of dice used

Post by Benito Lynch » 07 October 2019, 21:59

I am currently playing a game where I have both Alien Research Team and Alien Research Ship. I am pretty sure I am setting myself up for a very similar bug. Will I be able to combo both abilities? Time will tell.

User avatar
nandblock
Posts: 134
Joined: 23 December 2015, 02:13

Re: Order of dice used

Post by nandblock » 07 October 2019, 22:45

It is a known bug which the developer seems disinclined to address. That said, you can work around it. Just remember to stock first with any alien dice. The version on BGA ignores your selection of die and always uses alien dice first.

Benito Lynch
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 September 2019, 19:51

Re: Order of dice used

Post by Benito Lynch » 08 October 2019, 08:34

nandblock wrote:
07 October 2019, 22:45
It is a known bug which the developer seems disinclined to address. That said, you can work around it. Just remember to stock first with any alien dice. The version on BGA ignores your selection of die and always uses alien dice first.
Thank you very much!

Post Reply

Return to “Roll for the Galaxy”