NAVIGATION card

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Lomaster
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 February 2013, 13:46

NAVIGATION card

Post by Lomaster » 12 April 2019, 09:48

in this game
https://1.boardgamearena.com/1/innovati ... e=50664168
no 2s or 3s were available in draw piles at the moment of activating NAVIGATION's dogma, so according to the rules my opponent had to transfer a card nearest to 3 from his score pile (4), but the game thought that "No card matches the criteria of the effect.". What gives?

User avatar
eoc
Posts: 23
Joined: 11 January 2017, 20:10

Re: NAVIGATION card

Post by eoc » 12 April 2019, 16:47

The rule about drawing from the next-highest available card pile applies to only that: Drawing through a Draw effect (or action). If there aren't any qualifying cards in any opponents' scoring piles, Navigation will not have an effect on the remaining scored cards. This is implemented correctly on BGA.

*edit:*
If you think about it, the effect wording itself already gives away that it doesn't trigger the next-highest card – else, if it worked like you asked, Navigation would probably just read "I demand you transfer a [2] from your score pile to my score pile!" without mentioning age 3, since they would be affected anyways after there's no more age 2 cards.

User avatar
Lomaster
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 February 2013, 13:46

Re: NAVIGATION card

Post by Lomaster » 12 April 2019, 19:40

Fair enough i guess.

Post Reply

Return to “innovation”