Solving a case second

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
RueSailmana
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 August 2016, 19:02

Solving a case second

Post by RueSailmana » 12 May 2018, 09:21

So, I played the game several times now with two players. Sometimes when my opponent solves the case I get a chance to try to solve my case as well. Sometimes I don't get that chance (which is really frustrating when you know the solution). So, what's the difference, when do I get that chance and when not? Or should I always get that chance and should I repot it as a bug? I can't find it in the rules

User avatar
N_Faker
Posts: 457
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: Solving a case second

Post by N_Faker » 12 May 2018, 14:20

The game is played in rounds.
If only a single player remains at the conclusion of a round; the game ends.
If two or more players remain; the game continues.

User avatar
yoyote
Posts: 222
Joined: 28 August 2012, 15:46

Re: Solving a case second

Post by yoyote » 12 May 2018, 14:41

RueSailmana wrote:So, I played the game several times now with two players. Sometimes when my opponent solves the case I get a chance to try to solve my case as well. Sometimes I don't get that chance (which is really frustrating when you know the solution). So, what's the difference, when do I get that chance and when not? Or should I always get that chance and should I repot it as a bug? I can't find it in the rules
It depends if you're the first player or the second player. If you're the first, and your opponent solve his case, he win. If you're the second player and your opponent solve his case, you have the end of the turn to try to solve yours.

User avatar
RueSailmana
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 August 2016, 19:02

Re: Solving a case second

Post by RueSailmana » 13 May 2018, 19:13

Thanks! That makes sense :)

Post Reply

Return to “P.I.”