Trashing tech cards and keeping the points

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
User avatar
nandblock
Posts: 108
Joined: 23 December 2015, 02:13

Trashing tech cards and keeping the points

Postby nandblock » 08 November 2018, 07:50

I notice that a lot of players will get a tech card for points then immediately Research/Streamline it out of their deck. But their score in BGA's implementation doesn't drop. Is this correct? The rules as written say that your final score is the sum of "the Influence from your Influence tokens, Technology cards and face up Planet cards". But the descriptions of Research, Data Network and Streamlining all say the trashed cards are removed "from the game", which seems to imply that the cards don't count toward your final score if you've trashed them.

User avatar
N_Faker
Posts: 400
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: Trashing tech cards and keeping the points

Postby N_Faker » 11 November 2018, 20:58

You may want to send a bug report for this.

User avatar
nandblock
Posts: 108
Joined: 23 December 2015, 02:13

Re: Trashing tech cards and keeping the points

Postby nandblock » 11 November 2018, 22:36

Well, I was unclear whether it was a bug.

User avatar
N_Faker
Posts: 400
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: Trashing tech cards and keeping the points

Postby N_Faker » 11 November 2018, 22:42

Game End

Determining the Winner
Add the Influence from your Influence tokens, Technology cards and face up Planet cards to determine your score.
- page 8 - Rules

It is a bug. This is an unintended consequence of scoring the Technology cards when they are acquired, instead of at the end of the game.


Return to “Eminent Domain”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest