Rules Clarification

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
EllieK
Posts: 83
Joined: 12 June 2014, 00:21

Rules Clarification

Post by EllieK » 26 January 2020, 15:55

After reading over the rules at NXSgame.com, I am wondering if I missed a rule or if some of the images are missing a territorial control line. I am particularly referring to the two images linked below. In these images why does the black player not also capture the spaces to the upper left, two spaces at 10 O'Clock for the image labeled 8 and three spaces at 10 O'Clock for the image labeled 9? Don't they also lead back to black's territory?

Image
Image

Thanks.

User avatar
EllieK
Posts: 83
Joined: 12 June 2014, 00:21

Re: Rules Clarification

Post by EllieK » 26 January 2020, 16:32

To answer my own question, now that I've played the game:

You must be able to trace a straight path from your piece back to a hex in your territory. Tracing a straight line to an enemy hex that borders your territory does not claim territory.

Great Game! Lots of fun. Nice strategy. Smooth intuitive play.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “NXS”