Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
yoyoyo2020
Posts: 40
Joined: 09 March 2020, 05:56

Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Post by yoyoyo2020 » 16 November 2020, 18:15

Am I the only 1 feeling that the ability of Medusa to build and to kill everyone surrounding her at the same time in 1 turn too excessive?

User avatar
ollyfish2002
Posts: 291
Joined: 29 January 2015, 09:32

Re: Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Post by ollyfish2002 » 16 November 2020, 18:31

It is not in the french rules "all in one turn", because it is only for one worker as in the tutorial.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ympZH0jCFMw

User avatar
Tisaac
Posts: 396
Joined: 26 August 2014, 21:28

Re: Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Post by Tisaac » 16 November 2020, 19:58

ollyfish2002 wrote:
16 November 2020, 18:31
It is not in the french rules "all in one turn", because it is only for one worker as in the tutorial.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ympZH0jCFMw
Not sure to understand ?

User avatar
ollyfish2002
Posts: 291
Joined: 29 January 2015, 09:32

Re: Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Post by ollyfish2002 » 16 November 2020, 20:59

si tu compares les règles sur BGA, l’ouvrier est au singulier en français et au pluriel en anglais.

User avatar
Tisaac
Posts: 396
Joined: 26 August 2014, 21:28

Re: Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Post by Tisaac » 16 November 2020, 21:29

ollyfish2002 wrote:
16 November 2020, 20:59
si tu compares les règles sur BGA, l’ouvrier est au singulier en français et au pluriel en anglais.
Est ce que c'est un problème de traduction du coup ?
En tout cas c'est bien clair que Médusa peut tuer plusieurs workers, même avec un seul, ou avec les deux.

User avatar
ollyfish2002
Posts: 291
Joined: 29 January 2015, 09:32

Re: Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Post by ollyfish2002 » 16 November 2020, 23:19

je n’en sais rien pour la traduction mais en francais, il n’y a qu’une action.
Dans la version anglaise, je ne comprends pas pourquoi le pluriel est indiqué puisque un seul bâtisseur de médusa ne peut construire à la fois, si je ne me trompe pas.

User avatar
Tisaac
Posts: 396
Joined: 26 August 2014, 21:28

Re: Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Post by Tisaac » 16 November 2020, 23:54

ollyfish2002 wrote:
16 November 2020, 23:19
je n’en sais rien pour la traduction mais en francais, il n’y a qu’une action.
Dans la version anglaise, je ne comprends pas pourquoi le pluriel est indiqué puisque un seul bâtisseur de médusa ne peut construire à la fois, si je ne me trompe pas.
Sauf que ce n'est pas une construction !! C'est une action automatique à la fin du tour qui pose un/des blocs sur les cases pour tuer les joueurs, rien à voir avec l'action de construction du tour. C'est donc possible que chaque worker pétrifie un worker adverse au même tour.

User avatar
gretirse
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 April 2020, 20:00

Re: Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Post by gretirse » 17 November 2020, 12:13

The French BGA translation seems correct on this point, unlike some pdf available on the web, but I don't know if it's official (I believe there are other issues in it as well).

Anyway, given the preciseness of the rules, only the official english version should be used as a reference in case of doubt.

User avatar
quietmint
Posts: 147
Joined: 31 July 2017, 00:28

Re: Medusa should only be allowed to kill once

Post by quietmint » 19 November 2020, 03:22

ollyfish2002 wrote:
16 November 2020, 23:19
je n’en sais rien pour la traduction mais en francais, il n’y a qu’une action.
Dans la version anglaise, je ne comprends pas pourquoi le pluriel est indiqué puisque un seul bâtisseur de médusa ne peut construire à la fois, si je ne me trompe pas.
You are wonder why it says "your Workers"?

Because opponents who do not pay attention could move and end their turn near you. Multiple workers could move near you in 3 players, perhaps. All would be killed at the end of Medusa's turn.

Post Reply

Return to “Santorini”