Displacement?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Joey2k
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 April 2020, 01:06

Displacement?

Post by Joey2k » 21 November 2020, 00:16

Under what circumstances do you have to discard a card of a particular color to buy another card of the same color? All I could find in the rulse is:

When a player buys a trading card or places a trading card from his hand in his play area, he must do the following:
He must displace an already placed card of the same color from his play area. He cannot simply place a trading card in his play area as he does the other cards. He places the displaced card on the discard space.


That makes it sound ike you can only have one card of each color in play, but I know that's not right.

User avatar
RicardoRix
Posts: 1152
Joined: 29 April 2012, 23:43

Re: Displacement?

Post by RicardoRix » 21 November 2020, 01:14

The cards that come from the 4th mixed deck - when you play them it overrides the a card of the same colour and you must pay the difference.

They all have a square around the cost.

User avatar
Joey2k
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 April 2020, 01:06

Re: Displacement?

Post by Joey2k » 21 November 2020, 01:39

So it's just from the fourth deck. Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Saint Petersburg”