Progress tokens

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
tripitaka
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 April 2013, 20:23

Progress tokens

Post by tripitaka » 01 May 2021, 14:45

Can someone explain how these work?
There are 5 tokens on the board.
When a player obtains 2 science of the same kind the rules state they get to pick one of the 5 progress tokens from the board.
However in a game I am playing, my opponent was forced to take from the box. Not the board.
Why would this happen?

She would have won the game if allowed to take from the board since she would have taken "law" and thus had 6 different science

Thanks

MoiMagnus
Posts: 231
Joined: 17 March 2020, 20:15

Re: Progress tokens

Post by MoiMagnus » 01 May 2021, 15:56

That's a wonder effect.
One of the wonders allows you to immediately take a token from the BOX (not from the 5 available)

User avatar
tripitaka
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 April 2013, 20:23

Re: Progress tokens

Post by tripitaka » 01 May 2021, 16:25

I see what happened now. Science was buried to build the wonder. Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “7 Wonders Duel”