Chat doesn't work for me?

Discussions about BGA (all languages)
Forum rules
Warning: challenging a moderation in Forum = 10 days ban
More info & details about how to challenge a moderation: viewtopic.php?p=119756
JessiJoW

Chat doesn't work for me?

Post by JessiJoW »

I am new to BGA. Does anyone have any idea why I can't seem to send any chat messages either in game or from the lobby? I can type the message, but I can't figure out how to "send" it. Hitting Return doesn't work, nor does there seem to be any option to click to send it. I am on an ipad...

I feel really rude not replying to people... :shock:
Jest Phulin

Re: Chat doesn't work for me?

Post by Jest Phulin »

The lobby chat is not available until you have been a member for 3 days, if I recall correctly. In-game chat should be available, though. I'm not sure what the issue is.

Oh, just a side note: in-game chat is disabled for people with very low reputation and those that have abused it in the past. But that is difficult to accomplish with a new account unless you are deliberately trying to create a bad experience for others.

Oh, great... Now I've said that, and I can visualize people saying "challenge accepted." :roll: I've spent too long on the internet.
JessiJoW

Post by JessiJoW »

Thanks. No worries about "accepting the challenge" of lowering reputation. Not purposely trying to do that ;)

Maybe I should try chat again now that I've been on for a few days. But I'm also finding other things a challenge on the ipad - for example, in Takenoko, I can't for the life of me seem to place an irrigation pipe. :-(

I searched the forums, and it seems like tablets have only been officially supported for the last 18 months, but not sure if this is a software glitch or user error! ;)

Unfortunately, I have given my laptop over to my kids, and I solely use my ipad now. I may just need to restrict which games I play...which is unfortunate.
turtler7

Post by turtler7 »