Rule question: Readying a core

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
MikaelH
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 August 2013, 21:10

Rule question: Readying a core

Post by MikaelH » 27 April 2021, 10:33

Hi,
I have a question about readying cores. Al'kemi can ready cores during her turn, for example via the card "Alckemical fire". I just now played a game with the champion and when I used the card, I expected the core to flip back to available and also to be able to use the red core standard action again. However, the core flipped back but the standard action was not made available. Is there a rule in the game that states that the standard actions are limited, even if the core becomes readied?

Best, Mike

Toooomm
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 April 2020, 09:43

Re: Rule question: Readying a core

Post by Toooomm » 27 April 2021, 19:16

Hi,

Quote from official rules, page 7 :

Standard Actions :
In addition to their hand of action cards, players may also activate Champions using the standard actions shown on the player dashboard. These actions are intentionally weaker than playing action cards, but they offer some options when players do not draw the Cores and/or cards of Champions they need. Each standard action may only be used once per Activation Phase.

Tom

User avatar
MikaelH
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 August 2013, 21:10

Re: Rule question: Readying a core

Post by MikaelH » 28 April 2021, 15:48

Thanks Toooomm!

I must have been blind when I went through the rules. :?

Post Reply

Return to “Super Fantasy Brawl”