Civilization cards

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
mauwiu
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 August 2017, 08:09

Civilization cards

Postby mauwiu » 09 August 2017, 14:04

In a recent game I had gathered four civilization cards. Two were "two times your tools value at game end" and two were "one time your toll value at game end". With a Tool value of 10 how many points should I get at game end?

User avatar
lincro
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 August 2017, 06:02

Re: Civilization cards

Postby lincro » 09 August 2017, 16:36

60 You add together the men on the card, then multiply by the (in this case) tool value

mauwiu
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 August 2017, 08:09

Re: Civilization cards

Postby mauwiu » 09 August 2017, 18:41

thanks, that was my thinking. Have you heard of any bugs in the final scoring as I got six points and not 60?

N_Faker
Posts: 122
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: Civilization cards

Postby N_Faker » 09 August 2017, 19:53

https://en.boardgamearena.com/#!table?table=32490550

I assume you are talking of this table.
Temporary tools do not count towards civilization card points.

Liallan
Posts: 848
Joined: 26 May 2014, 07:01

Re: Civilization cards

Postby Liallan » 11 August 2017, 05:47

N_Faker wrote:Temporary tools do not count towards civilization card points.

Think of it like borrowing these tools rather than owning them.

mauwiu
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 August 2017, 08:09

Re: Civilization cards

Postby mauwiu » 15 August 2017, 12:41

great answers - thanks for clarifying. So basically only tools gained in the "Tool hut" count.

N_Faker
Posts: 122
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: Civilization cards

Postby N_Faker » 15 August 2017, 18:16

mauwiu wrote:great answers - thanks for clarifying. So basically only tools gained in the "Tool hut" count.

The permanent tools you get from the 'roll die' civilization cards will also count.

Liallan
Posts: 848
Joined: 26 May 2014, 07:01

Re: Civilization cards

Postby Liallan » 16 August 2017, 05:18

mauwiu wrote:great answers - thanks for clarifying. So basically only tools gained in the "Tool hut" count.


It's not about how you obtained them. It's about whether they are permanent or one-time use. A one-time use is not a "real" tool - it's a civilization card with a tool picture on it. If the card shows a +1 tool, then you're gaining an actual tool. If it just shows a tool with a number inside (like 3 or 4), that's a one-use one and you keep the card out until used, but this isn't a real tool, more of a privilege.


Return to “Stone Age”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest