I find it very annoying that they don't let you finish your turn before taming the mammoth. Twice now I have forgotten to get food before mammoth-taming. Anyone who has played this game a lot is so used to doing food last that it is a very difficult change to remember. Thanks for your consideration BGA
This is the rules, sending meeples to taming must be done right after producing the resource and before taking the meeples back to player board.
BGA has a no house rules policy, so this won't be changed.