Saboteur 2: Discard 2 to remove 1?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Geddy19
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 October 2013, 22:23

Saboteur 2: Discard 2 to remove 1?

Post by Geddy19 » 05 May 2020, 01:13

Hello all. Can anyone tell me if the following rule from Saboteur 2 has been implemented on BGA?:

- Discard two cards from your hand to remove a card in front of you...... then draw 1 card.

Thanks!

User avatar
nmego
Posts: 206
Joined: 27 December 2017, 07:08

Re: Saboteur 2: Discard 2 to remove 1?

Post by nmego » 05 May 2020, 04:07

Yes, you discard 2 and then click on the card to remove under your name. Then you only draw 1 card reducing your handsize.

User avatar
Geddy19
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 October 2013, 22:23

Re: Saboteur 2: Discard 2 to remove 1?

Post by Geddy19 » 05 May 2020, 04:10

nmego wrote:
05 May 2020, 04:07
Yes, you discard 2 and then click on the card to remove under your name. Then you only draw 1 card reducing your handsize.
Thank you! That’s good to know.

User avatar
Brownbat
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 April 2020, 17:33

Re: Saboteur 2: Discard 2 to remove 1?

Post by Brownbat » 10 June 2020, 01:18

Yes, you discard 2 and then click on the card to remove under your name.
How specifically do you discard 2 cards?

I click on one card, and it says I can discard that card and it ends my turn. If I click on another card, it unselects the first card.

How do you select multiple cards to discard?

User avatar
Geddy19
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 October 2013, 22:23

Re: Saboteur 2: Discard 2 to remove 1?

Post by Geddy19 » 10 June 2020, 03:59

Brownbat wrote:
10 June 2020, 01:18
Yes, you discard 2 and then click on the card to remove under your name.
How specifically do you discard 2 cards?

I click on one card, and it says I can discard that card and it ends my turn. If I click on another card, it unselects the first card.

How do you select multiple cards to discard?
Only Saboteur 2 lets you select multiple cards (click on each card to select/deselect it). You can discard up to 3 on a turn. The regular game behaves as you have described, and as a result the “discard 2 to remove 1” option (also) isn’t available.

Post Reply

Return to “Saboteur”