If you read the rules, there is Nothing very clear about the way it would work if you use the transmute bonus 3 times in a row during the same turn.
Who chose to change the rule here on BGA? And why did it change? Was the author consulted on this?
I am pointing this because this has strongly affected the way people play.
The combo is more powerful than the stupid Amsug+Temporal boots combo.
There are a lot of interesting combos but there is often a way to deal with them, anticipate them and at least try to make your way through the game another way so that the final score remains tight and unpredictable.
Triple transmutation strategies are most of the times unstoppable and the problem is that there are a lot of ways to set them up, when you have one efficient first pick.
Consequently, you happen to play many turns with the opponent doing nothing waiting winter/spring of last year to triple transmute and score 200 points in the same round. I think that makes the game quite boring whereas the good thing in this game is that there are often many ways to turn back things with an appropriate strategy.