Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
_Kex_
Posts: 28
Joined: 17 October 2017, 11:48

Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Post by _Kex_ » 26 February 2019, 14:42

Please please please can we do anything so that I can clearly see what i'm playing???!?!!
I've lost a number of games now due to simply mistakenly thinking i'm playing a standard game only to be beaten by an advanced win.
:( :( :(

User avatar
RicardoRix
Posts: 1330
Joined: 29 April 2012, 23:43

Re: Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Post by RicardoRix » 26 February 2019, 14:59

yes. I make it a point to add "2x2 advanced" in the chat window when I start a game.

Maludico
Posts: 11
Joined: 18 September 2019, 17:55

Re: Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Post by Maludico » 18 January 2020, 00:01

You are right

User avatar
Xapa
Posts: 40
Joined: 29 March 2015, 21:38

Re: Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Post by Xapa » 01 May 2020, 13:27

This would help a lot indeed... (including in Arena Mode...)

User avatar
Cixi-K
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 August 2020, 09:15

Re: Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Post by Cixi-K » 31 August 2020, 15:11

To overcome this problem. I create a note at the beginning of the game for my advanced games. The note opens each time I go to the part (only when the note is not empty).

User avatar
DrKarotte
Posts: 277
Joined: 22 September 2015, 23:42

Re: Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Post by DrKarotte » 31 August 2020, 17:59

+1


User avatar
Cixi-K
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 August 2020, 09:15

Re: Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Post by Cixi-K » 01 April 2021, 15:14

Image Cette solution est loin d'être parfaite mais peut pallier au manque en attendant un ajout du développeur:
Image This solution is far from being perfect but it can fill the gap while waiting for an addition from the developer:

Image Télécharger l'extension pour Google Chrome : Custom JavaScript for websites
Image Download the extension for Google Chrome : Custom JavaScript for websites
Image

Image Cliquer en haut à droite sur l'icone de l'extension, modifier l'URL pour être : https://boardgamearena.com
Image Click on the top right corner of the extension icon, change the URL to: https://boardgamearena.com
Image

Image Puis copier coller le code suivant:
Image Then copy and paste the following code:

Code: Select all

var menuFooter = document.getElementById("maingameview_menufooter");
if (typeof menuFooter !== "undefined" && menuFooter !== null)
{
    var game = menuFooter.getElementsByTagName('h2')[0].textContent;
    switch (game) {
        case 'Quarto':
            //QUARTO
            console.log("****[QUARTO]****");
            var item = document.getElementById("footer_option_value_100");
            if (typeof item !== "undefined" && item !== null) 
            {
                var content = item.textContent;
                var title = document.getElementById("pagemaintitletext");
                var color;
                if (content.includes("2x2")) {
                    color = "#ff0000";
                } else {
                    color = "#008000";
                }
                title.innerHTML += "<span style=\"font-weight:bold;color:"+color+"\"> "+content+"</span>";
            }
            break;
            //For other games with a custom js
        default:
            //For other games without custom js 
            break;
    }
}
Image Cela ajoutera ceci:
Image This will add this:
Image
Image
Last edited by Cixi-K on 08 April 2021, 08:22, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
Manassès I
Posts: 104
Joined: 20 April 2020, 16:23

Re: Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Post by Manassès I » 01 April 2021, 18:05

I have a very simple solution: check the options to see all option of the game (this solution is for all games)

User avatar
Cixi-K
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 August 2020, 09:15

Re: Mark table as STANDARD or ADVANCED so that it's clearly seen

Post by Cixi-K » 01 April 2021, 18:11

Manassès I wrote:I have a very simple solution: check the options to see all option of the game (this solution is for all games)
Yes, but no :). When you play several games of Quarto at the same time, you don't want to check each time to make sure that this one or that one is in advanced or normal.
A visual cue would be really welcome.

Post Reply

Return to “Quarto”