I rolled a 5
I had 2 checkers on the point that would be scored by exact count, but did not want to leave the point with a single checker on it, open to capture.
As such, i tried moving a checker from the each of the 2 points closest to the exit, but neither were allowed.
I have seen this a few times now. Is this a rule? It doesn’t mention it in the rules section (and i didn’t see it when skimming another rules page elsewhere.) Maybe it is a bug?
(In the end, i ended up needing to score the checker using exact count, and my opponent was able the capture the remaining one on the next turn.)