Required moves...

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Thinkpad66
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 March 2021, 12:11

Required moves...

Post by Thinkpad66 » 09 March 2021, 01:10

In my experience, and according to Wikipedia:

"...
Enemy pieces can and must be captured by jumping over the enemy piece, two squares forward or backward to an unoccupied square immediately beyond. If a jump is possible it must be done, even if doing so incurs a disadvantage.
..."

Even so, when I just now played (first time). It is possible to refrain from capturing your enemy pieces, contrary to i.e. Wikipedia.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_draughts

Bug or feature?

Post Reply

Return to “Checkers”