If Mosquito is copying Beetle, souldnt he be able to move once onto an empty hexagon?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
alecrim
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 July 2017, 07:24

If Mosquito is copying Beetle, souldnt he be able to move once onto an empty hexagon?

Post by alecrim » 24 September 2017, 00:41

In table https://pt.4.boardgamearena.com/hive?table=33381081 I have a mosquito next to a beetle (scarab or whatchamacallit) an he's not able to move onto an empty hexagon right next to it like a scarab (beetle) would. Is there a reason in the rules or is it a bug?

I'm black. The mosquito could go on top of the hopper or on top of the other beetle (scarab) if i wanted but not "forward" between the hopper, the scarab and the enemy queen. Thats not right, is it?

It is a current game. Id appreciate if insight'd be offered soon. Thx anyway for reading.

User avatar
N_Faker
Posts: 439
Joined: 09 September 2016, 10:16

Re: If Mosquito is copying Beetle, souldnt he be able to move once onto an empty hexagon?

Post by N_Faker » 24 September 2017, 01:52

A beetle wouldn't be able to do that move either.
The move you describe would require two moves, because the lower layer is blocked.
One move to move up a layer(on top of a bug) and one down again.

alecrim
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 July 2017, 07:24

Re: If Mosquito is copying Beetle, souldnt he be able to move once onto an empty hexagon?

Post by alecrim » 24 September 2017, 02:41

thx, thought only ants worked like that

Post Reply

Return to “Hive”