Using two discovery tiles in the same turn

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
DrZ88
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 December 2020, 21:30

Using two discovery tiles in the same turn

Post by DrZ88 »

Hi all,

Would appreciate some advice here.
Was playing the game today with friends and a situation occured where my friend wanted to use two discovery tiles in the same turn, and BGA wouldn't allow it (at least I'm pretty sure that's what happened).
I don't recall seeing this in the rulebook anywhere (and I just double checked), nor can I find an existing question on it, so hoping someone here can help?

Thanks in advance!
Mark
User avatar
jmcl99
Posts: 42
Joined: 23 April 2020, 19:20

Re: Using two discovery tiles in the same turn

Post by jmcl99 »

You can definitely cash in two (or more) discovery tiles in the same turn. Can you give a table number and, if possible, a move number (or roughly how far into the game this occurred) - I could try to take a look at the replay.

You may already know this, but in these situations it is always a good idea to do a browser refresh (usually F5) - the browser's view of the game state can sometimes get out of sync with the server's view and doing a refresh will cause the browser to 'reread' the current game state.
Post Reply

Return to “Teotihuacan: City of Gods”