First game: Can it ever give 0 points to pick up an Iniut?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
mesterlars
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 September 2011, 16:54

First game: Can it ever give 0 points to pick up an Iniut?

Post by mesterlars »

Shouldn't it always give at least 2 points?

"MOSOL met Inuits for 2 and scored 0 "
User avatar
Shivaware
Posts: 68
Joined: 26 November 2012, 17:00

Re: First game: Can it ever give 0 points to pick up an Iniut?

Post by Shivaware »

This seems to be a bug.

https://boardgamearena.com/bug?id=1805
User avatar
diamant
Posts: 547
Joined: 18 April 2016, 16:39

Re: First game: Can it ever give 0 points to pick up an Iniut?

Post by diamant »

Shivaware wrote: 24 March 2021, 05:38 This seems to be a bug.
I do not know the details of the implementation of this game, but given the recurrence of this bug, which I have noticed several times, I think that the problem comes from the allocation of the multiplier coefficient to the different squares of the gameboard.
It seems to me that some of the squares in the lower part of the gameboard, near a coefficient change limit, have a multiplier factor that is 1 less than it should be. For example, 0 instead of 1.
Post Reply

Return to “Expedition: Northwest Passage”