Income tile usage before turn

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
agriancito
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 July 2020, 19:11

Income tile usage before turn

Post by agriancito »

Hello!

Rules allow you to use an income tile before or after your turn, however I can't seem to make this work, this is not a BUG report but I am requesting help from other users to tell me how can I make this happen, Basically I have no coins and I have an income tile that provide 1 coin and I want to use it to get that coin and then use it to buy an engineer. Is there a way for the interface to let me do this? When I click the coin income tile it won't give it to me nor let me select actions that could use that same coin.

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
poserLX
Posts: 13
Joined: 26 March 2020, 20:59

Re: Income tile usage before turn

Post by poserLX »

Sorry to hear your having a hard time. Could you clarify what you mean by income tile? I don't recall there being anything with that name. Are you talking about factories? Where do you see this tile? Do you see any hover text when you mouse over it?
User avatar
agriancito
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 July 2020, 19:11

Re: Income tile usage before turn

Post by agriancito »

In German Railroads there is an element called "income tile" which you earn similar similar to other rewards by reaching your natural color track and the locomotive, these are oval tiles that you can activate once per round and refresh each new round. Probably you identify them by other name or have not played the german railroad version. Thanks.

These tiles are next to my board when obtained, I know how to activate them, the issue is that they dont give me the benefit ingame until after my turn, and rules allow you to used them before or after, in this case I need to get one coin before my turn to activate a place that requires a coin. When I hover over the tile it decribes its benefit, in this case "gain a coin"

Cheers.
User avatar
poserLX
Posts: 13
Joined: 26 March 2020, 20:59

Re: Income tile usage before turn

Post by poserLX »

Ah, right, I forgot about the other versions. No, I haven't tried German Railroads yet, thus my ignorance.

You seem to know the rules already, so this probably won't be of help, but this is what the rulebook says:

‧ You can use income tiles only during your own turn.
‧ You can use multiple incomes tiles on your turn.
‧ You can use income tiles before or after a direct action (or even before passing).
‧ You can use income tiles even if you can’t fully resolve the action shown.
‧ You cannot use income tiles after passing, after moving a worker from the turn order action spaces, or during
scoring phases.
‧ After using an income tile, flip it facedown.
‧ After your next scoring phase, flip all of your income tiles faceup again.
User avatar
agriancito
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 July 2020, 19:11

Re: Income tile usage before turn

Post by agriancito »

Right I did read the rules and this is a valid move, the problem is that the interface on BGA will not generate the coin until you take another action.... which is an incorrect implementation, that affects me in this case, it seems there is no way around it.... its an incorrect implementation in this regard, nothing to do :(
User avatar
Alexsaur
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 March 2015, 22:20

Re: Income tile usage before turn

Post by Alexsaur »

I am also having this issue
Post Reply

Return to “Ultimate Railroads”