Cant brake

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
FredB
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 February 2022, 20:06

Cant brake

Post by FredB »

Hi,

I dont understand how to brake, let say i am at speed 3 and then i put a 4 on a zone where it require 2, it will never roll any red dice.

What i am doing wrong ?
User avatar
diamant
Posts: 536
Joined: 18 April 2016, 16:39

Re: Cant brake

Post by diamant »

FredB wrote: 03 August 2022, 18:21 Hi,

I dont understand how to brake, let say i am at speed 3 and then i put a 4 on a zone where it require 2, it will never roll any red dice.

What i am doing wrong ?
To learn how to play Rallyman: GT, you must read the rule, follow a tutorial, or watch an explanatory video. If you didn’t do any of this, it’s wrong.
User avatar
Rooster6975
Posts: 65
Joined: 20 April 2020, 17:43

Re: Cant brake

Post by Rooster6975 »

Braking occurs automatically. If you are currently in Gear 3, you can downshift to 2 without using a brake. If you want to downshift to 1, you need to use a brake die. Just click on your 1 die and the game will automatically add one red brake die. You can add as many brake dice as you like just by clicking the gear you want to get down to. For example, if you are in gear 5, you can click 2 and the game will automatically add 2 red dice.

You cannot play a 4 in a space which specifically requires a 1.
Post Reply

Return to “Rallyman: GT”