I don't get this

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
Snowcrash000
Posts: 18
Joined: 10 September 2022, 00:15

I don't get this

Post by Snowcrash000 »

I was just in a game where someone had 3 wheels and 2 sextants out, so that should only be 13 points right? three times three for the wheels is 9 and two times two for the sextants is 4. Instead he made 31(!) points, how is that possible? Is it a bug or am I missing something here?

Also some commerce(?) buildings say "provides [resources]" does that mean that having one of those buildings count as producing each of the listed resources?
User avatar
RicardoRix
Posts: 1693
Joined: 29 April 2012, 23:43

Re: I don't get this

Post by RicardoRix »

31 sounds like 2 complete sets (26 VP) plus a 3rd for 5VP. So you're missing 2. Probably a purple card and a wonder power with the any science symbol ability.

What does "count as producing resources" refer to?
Some yellow(commerce) can give resources per turn. You can't buy yellow resources from your neighbour.
Last edited by RicardoRix on 17 September 2022, 16:16, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Jellby
Posts: 348
Joined: 31 December 2013, 12:22

Re: I don't get this

Post by Jellby »

If you mean https://boardgamearena.com/archive/repl ... =300814315,
jonathan4sarah had 1 tablet, 2 wheels, 3 sextants and 1 wild. Counting the wild as a tablet, that's 14 (full sets) + 4 (tablets) + 4 (wheels) + 9 (sextants) = 31
Snowcrash000
Posts: 18
Joined: 10 September 2022, 00:15

Re: I don't get this

Post by Snowcrash000 »

EDIT: See below.
Last edited by Snowcrash000 on 17 September 2022, 17:13, edited 1 time in total.
Snowcrash000
Posts: 18
Joined: 10 September 2022, 00:15

Re: I don't get this

Post by Snowcrash000 »

Urgh, I get it now. It refers to the Forum, which you can play for free once building this.
Post Reply

Return to “7 Wonders”