Solo mode: 15 points less with side A?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
cigma
Posts: 241
Joined: 15 December 2020, 00:30

Solo mode: 15 points less with side A?

Post by cigma »

I played a game in solo mode with the options "different Empire cards" and "without solo scenario". At the end of the game the log said I got 15 points less for using the A-side of the Empire card.

There are already several bug reports on this, but the developer said "not a bug". I couldn't find a rule like that in the rulebook, so I wonder where this comes from. Does anyone know?
#StandWithUkraine
Language is a source of misunderstanding. (Antoine de Saint-Exupery: The Little Prince) But it is also the source of understanding - it all depends on how you use it. :-)
User avatar
ufm
Posts: 643
Joined: 06 January 2017, 08:38

Re: Solo mode: 15 points less with side A?

Post by ufm »

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/257047 ... e/36631877

Mine (Korean version) has it at the end of solo mode description.
Seems the rule has been added in reprints.
User avatar
cigma
Posts: 241
Joined: 15 December 2020, 00:30

Re: Solo mode: 15 points less with side A?

Post by cigma »

Thanks for sharing this, ufm!
#StandWithUkraine
Language is a source of misunderstanding. (Antoine de Saint-Exupery: The Little Prince) But it is also the source of understanding - it all depends on how you use it. :-)
Post Reply

Return to “It's a Wonderful World”