Is it possible to have a Mahjong and not be able to score?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
BugLaden
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 May 2021, 16:09

Is it possible to have a Mahjong and not be able to score?

Post by BugLaden »

I have a hand with a pair of winds but otherwise simple chows. Is this not enough for a Mahjong?
User avatar
BugLaden
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 May 2021, 16:09

Re: Is it possible to have a Mahjong and not be able to score?

Post by BugLaden »

This is my hand. Round is East-4, so I should be able to score based on my pair, correct?

https://imgur.com/a/4T4njQ6
User avatar
ufm
Posts: 687
Joined: 06 January 2017, 08:38

Re: Is it possible to have a Mahjong and not be able to score?

Post by ufm »

No, you must gather a triplet. Wind pair can't score.
Post Reply

Return to “Japanese (Riichi) Mahjong”