Queen capture rule

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 January 2021, 21:47

Queen capture rule

Post by totobis »

I have read the rules over and don't see where it says that a queen, after capturing an opponent piece, must land on the square after that piece. If there are multiple empty squares after the captured piece, the queen should be able to land on any empty square.

The rules say:

In each jump, the Queen can only
jump over opposing pieces that are
in its diagonal lane and there must
be at least one space to land on
beyond the captured piece. A Queen
cannot jump over multiple chips if
there is no space to land.
The Queen can move multiple
before or after jumping
a piece as long as it can land
diagonally in a space beyond the
opposing player piece.
Post Reply

Return to “Queens & Kings ...A Checkers Game”