- Posts: 1
- Joined: 19 September 2022, 22:21
Suppose the develop dial is already in the red and a player takes the "Auction" action, which moves the auction dial to the red. Does that player get to initiate an auction before
the dividends are paid out, or does the auction happen after? The Queen games rules state that the auction would happen after the dividend:
If two indicators point to red, a Dividend Phase is called
after which all indicators are set back to green. Only
after this phase does the player make his move.
Yet consensus on the BGG forums seem to be that this is a misprint and that the player should take their action before the dividend is paid out. See this thread for example: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/396748 ... dend-phase
How is it implemented here on BGA? I'll know soon enough just by playing, but the way the rule is implemented will make a big difference in my current game, so I'd like to know before I make my move
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 16 April 2020, 11:12
Firstly you check if there are 2 indicators on red field.
If not - you are able to do your action: choose -> move indicator -> implement action.
Otherwise - dividents are payed off.
So if you start your turn and there is one on red, then you take an action. Even if you move second indicator on red, you still have to finish your aciton (implement) since it was already started. Then next player stops, becouse dividents needs to be payed off, and then start their turn normally.