The rules state that it is not allowed to play Wipe Out or Double Play after Double Play (only O, X and Flips can be played).
Quote:"The Double Play Card allows two cards to be played during a single turn. Any combination of a Symbol Card or Flip Card that equals two cards is acceptable. However, a Double Play Card or Wipe Out Card CANNOT be played as one of those two cards."
The Wiki adds a little to this.
Quote: "Double Play Card: allows two cards to be played during a single turn. Double Play Cards or Wipe Out Cards CANNOT be played as one of those two cards. If you cannot make a valid move, you may use the Double Play as a discard."
So, what should happen in the following situations?
1. I have cards DP, DP, WO, X. Can I use DP to discard WO and play X?
2. I have cards DP, DP, DP, WO. Can I use DP to discard two cards? (Not clear, because I can make a valid move without DP).
3. I have DP, DP, X, O. Can use DP to discard another DP and play one of the symbol cards?
Actually, the third situation happened in a game (table https://boardgamearena.com/table?table=330242389). I played DP, discarded another DP and suddenly my turn ended. Funny thing, after that three more cards were drawn, and I ended up with 5 cards on hand. I am pretty sure that was not supposed to happen, but what instead?
I think, it should be either "play DP, discard DP, play Symbol" or "play DP, and the other DP is not playable".
What do you think?