An interesting scene when judging victory

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
AuroraKael
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 December 2022, 07:04

An interesting scene when judging victory

Post by AuroraKael »

Image
https://imgur.com/a/PrzdYws
All these happened in the last turn:
I and my opponent both claimed 7 achievements. He has more <bulbs> than me but I would still execute the dogma effects of "7 Publication" because I need to reveal one bonus mark to achieve "Wealth". My opponent reordered his green pile and I reordered my purple(as planned). So far I'd already got 8 bonuses, however I did not claimed "Wealth" immediately. My opp splayed his blue pile up. After both effected are activated, he claimed "Wonder" first, then I claimed "Wealth" and the game ended in a tie.
I'm not sure whether it is the "theoretic" sequence. In my perspective I would first claim "Wealth" by the first effect and end the game before my opp execute the second. I don't treat it as a serious bug because it's quite rare, but I'm a bit confused.

Here's a part of Rulebook:
"Special achievements can be claimed at any time, even in the middle of an effect, or during another player’s turn. If you meet the conditions for one of them, take it immediately."
User avatar
Micah Stairs
Posts: 59
Joined: 18 November 2020, 22:33

Re: An interesting scene when judging victory

Post by Micah Stairs »

Thanks for reporting this! You found a bug in Publications. It's supposed to check for special achievements after a pile is rearranged, but it's not currently doing that. I'll get this fixed up soon!
Post Reply

Return to “Innovation”