Rules clarification: Marketplace

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
Frumentum
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 June 2023, 16:06

Rules clarification: Marketplace

Post by Frumentum »

Recently, I was playing a two-player game where an interesting scenario might've occurred. I had played a marketplace and could've given my opponent the option of having only the marketplace in their hand. I was the last player, so if they had played it, they would've had no cards in their hand and I would've had one.

Would they have gained my card and an extra move for free? If so, would my turn have been skipped? Or would the marketplace have had no effect since they had no cards to give me and act like, say, a watchtower with no face down cards? Thanks for the help!
Frumentum
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 June 2023, 16:06

Re: Rules clarification: Marketplace

Post by Frumentum »

Well, I experienced what would happen in a game anyways, so I guess I'll respond to my own question for anyone else who is curious. If you do play the marketplace, you don't receive any cards and it acts like a watchtower with no face down cards; there is no effect.
Post Reply

Return to “Castles of Caleira”