Why can't I activate 1910 Mega?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
User avatar
ceeveee
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 August 2023, 02:59

Re: Why can't I activate 1910 Mega?

Post by ceeveee »

Thanks so much for your reply - I am using Chrome on an iPad and I see the word Play with a drop-down arrow which reveals Learn- Play- Arena- Tournaments
I chose Play and when I click start back on the main page it says looking for players and comes up with one quickly but mostly it’s the three ticket basic version
User avatar
Meeplelowda
Posts: 833
Joined: 14 March 2020, 10:31

Re: Why can't I activate 1910 Mega?

Post by Meeplelowda »

ceeveee wrote: 06 September 2023, 23:53 Thanks so much for your reply - I am using Chrome on an iPad and I see the word Play with a drop-down arrow which reveals Learn- Play- Arena- Tournaments
I chose Play and when I click start back on the main page it says looking for players and comes up with one quickly but mostly it’s the three ticket basic version
This is because you are probably submitting yourself to the queue with default settings, which disables the 1910 Expansion. Under the "Start" button do you see "1910 expansion"? By default the setting under it says "disabled." So you are actually saying (without knowing it) that you want it disabled. Change "disabled" to one of the other three options and make sure you don't click the slider to the right which puts you in flexible matching and may still possibly match you with the base game. In other words, that slider should be in the left position. If it is in the right position, click on it to turn off flexible matching.
KarlRKaiser
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 July 2023, 19:19

Re: Why can't I activate 1910 Mega?

Post by KarlRKaiser »

Turning off Arena mode solved the problem for me. On the browser version if it says "Arena" click the drop-down and select "Play".

This is very poor design and confuses players. When they try to select the "Mega" version it falsely tells them that they should change other options, which does nothing and wastes our time.

This should be fixed.
User avatar
Mr_Magic
Posts: 131
Joined: 08 March 2018, 15:59

Re: Why can't I activate 1910 Mega?

Post by Mr_Magic »

Glad you got it working
Post Reply

Return to “Ticket to Ride”