Is the 2pt cartographer scoring

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
yodamus
Posts: 21
Joined: 18 January 2018, 16:28

Is the 2pt cartographer scoring

Post by yodamus »

Every 2 player game I play when I choose the 2pt guy cartographer. I never get any points ? Any one else notice this
User avatar
cigma
Posts: 867
Joined: 15 December 2020, 00:30

Re: Is the 2pt cartographer scoring

Post by cigma »

I am not sure what you mean by "2pt guy cartographer".

Whichever player played a cartographer most recently gets the treasure map, which gives you 1 point at the end of each turn.

When you play a navigator, you immediately get 2 points for each cartographer you have in play.
#zan_zendegi_azadi / #woman_life_freedom
#StandWithUkraine
Language is a source of misunderstanding. (Antoine de Saint-Exupery: The Little Prince) But it is also the source of understanding - it all depends on how you use it. :-)
User avatar
yodamus
Posts: 21
Joined: 18 January 2018, 16:28

Re: Is the 2pt cartographer scoring

Post by yodamus »

Just played in tourney and it gave points. Will try regular game to see if I get points. Is there a way to remove my thread?
User avatar
yodamus
Posts: 21
Joined: 18 January 2018, 16:28

Re: Is the 2pt cartographer scoring

Post by yodamus »

Thanks cigma. I understand now. Was confused. Wish this thread could go away
Jean Vikro
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 February 2024, 01:31

Re: Is the 2pt cartographer scoring

Post by Jean Vikro »

It ll stay there for ever, ever, ever,..... :D
Post Reply

Return to “Captain Flip”