Rules for Illegal Finish after a Revolution

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Shazzypaz
Posts: 85
Joined: 27 December 2020, 15:22

Rules for Illegal Finish after a Revolution

Post by Shazzypaz »

After a revolution, the power of the cards is reversed - 3 is highest, etc. If playing with Illegal Finish does going out with a 3 become an Illegal Finish?
User avatar
ufm
Posts: 1291
Joined: 06 January 2017, 08:38

Re: Rules for Illegal Finish after a Revolution

Post by ufm »

Yes, the option description which can be seen in the rule set text also says so.
Saithorx
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 November 2015, 04:39

Re: Rules for Illegal Finish after a Revolution

Post by Saithorx »

There are warnings when you are about to do an illegal finish usually.
However, if you have a 3 and 4 other cards, and perform a Revolution with, it does not warn you that your 3 will be an illegal finish.

A warning would be nice given how it usually warns you otherwise.
Post Reply

Return to “President”