Rules Clarification

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Geomattics
Posts: 12
Joined: 27 October 2014, 20:51

Rules Clarification

Post by Geomattics »

Why is the final round of a game worth double (at least in a two-player game)? Someone can be in the lead for the entire game and lose the whole thing with one bad hand at the end?
User avatar
ufm
Posts: 1385
Joined: 06 January 2017, 08:38

Re: Rules Clarification

Post by ufm »

Geomattics wrote: 17 March 2024, 02:01 Why is the final round of a game worth double (at least in a two-player game)?
Check the game log. You probably received a penalty multiplier which is overlooked by many players.
Geomattics wrote: 17 March 2024, 02:01 Someone can be in the lead for the entire game and lose the whole thing with one bad hand at the end?
Yes. In other words, the other player still has a chance to win even when the leader leads by 199 - 1.
Post Reply

Return to “Go-Stop”