Wizard on trump card trick

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
_Nero
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 March 2022, 00:09

Wizard on trump card trick

Post by _Nero »

Hi,
Had a debate with a friend while playing about the following rule (which a didn't notice) :
Wizards are Trump, however, they need not be played when the first card of a trick is an actual Trump color card.
Does that mean that we can not play wizard when a player opens with a trump card ?
User avatar
aesche
Posts: 403
Joined: 06 April 2020, 02:31

Re: Wizard on trump card trick

Post by aesche »

Rules for trumps dont apply on white (wizards and fools) cards. They stand above/below everything, and can be played (or not be played) whenever you want.
Post Reply

Return to “Wizard”