Can someone please explain this end of game result?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
HoganLong
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 April 2024, 16:57

Can someone please explain this end of game result?

Post by HoganLong »

This game:
https://boardgamearena.com/10/terranova?table=504593545

As you can see the Green (Iomai) got 12 points at end of game

Code: Select all

HoganLong scores 8 with 6 connected Structures (Area scoring)
Iomai scores 12 with 8 connected Structures (Area scoring)
Yet it looks to me like green is not connected. Why is it scored as connected?
User avatar
Jellby
Posts: 1474
Joined: 31 December 2013, 12:22

Re: Can someone please explain this end of game result?

Post by Jellby »

"Count the number of buildings in your biggest group of buildings connected by your reach"

Note that means they don't need to be adjacent (or connected by a bridge), as long as they are reachable within the sailing range.
User avatar
HoganLong
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 April 2024, 16:57

Re: Can someone please explain this end of game result?

Post by HoganLong »

Thank you, that makes sense now -- I miss-remembered the rules and thought the requirements for making a city also mattered in the end score. This will change my strategy a lot.
Post Reply

Return to “Terra Nova”