Explain this odd location

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
RichMBateman
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 May 2023, 12:39

Explain this odd location

Post by RichMBateman »

I haven't yet been able to observe how BGA handles this location, but can anyone explain to me what this location does:

"Until the end of the game, when you take control of a Location, you choose this location from the Location deck (no longer from the available Locations). The deck is then reshuffled. At the end of the game, this location is worth 3 IP"

I cannot understand what this location means. Can anyone help? It sounds like it's saying, from now on, when you gain a Location, you can pick what you want from the location deck, instead of having to draw. But I'm confused by the language "When you take control of a Location, you choose THIS location from the Location deck"
User avatar
thoun
Posts: 1229
Joined: 10 December 2020, 22:25

Re: Explain this odd location

Post by thoun »

You understood it right.
It would probably be a little clearer if it was something like this : "When you take control of a NEW Location, you choose THIS NEW location from the Location deck"
Post Reply

Return to “Conspiracy”