Rules mistake?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
tiagovip
Posts: 11
Joined: 19 November 2013, 18:59

Rules mistake?

Post by tiagovip »

Hello, folks!

I just had a game in which I made a diagonal line of 5 pieces, which, unless I'm mistaken, should be a win.

Did I understood something wrong regarding the 5 pieces in line? The image bellow shows the end of the game (black made a square in the next move and won).

Image

https://imgur.com/a/Sz27dD5
Emerson_Matt
Posts: 11
Joined: 31 December 2021, 18:47

Re: Rules mistake?

Post by Emerson_Matt »

The same just happened to me. I also thought five-in-a-diagonal-line should win. It says that in the How to Play guide, but I don't know whether it's that page or the implementation that's incorrect.

As it's in Beta, is there a way to directly send this concern to the developer? (Or maybe they check here anyway?)


Edit. I've found the bug reports section, and saw that this had been reported and fixed (prior to my game being played). I added a new comment to that report that it still seemed to be ongoing.
Emerson_Matt
Posts: 11
Joined: 31 December 2021, 18:47

Re: Rules mistake?

Post by Emerson_Matt »

Just posting to note that I've had a bunch of games since where diagonal lines have won, and none where it should have happened but didn't. Yay!
Post Reply

Return to “Qamgo”