What happens when both the Golems die?

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
SidK26
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 October 2023, 21:51

What happens when both the Golems die?

Post by SidK26 »

Imagine the scenario:

You have 1 life left.
Amber has 1 life left with it's power unlocked.
Now you hit Amber with 1 attack and it dies, but you also receieve a counter attack from its power.

Both die, technically. But who wins?

Based on the BGA logs, I see that the initial attack is recorded first and the counter attack comes next.
Could someone verify that this is indeed the order of attack and you would win in such situations instead of a tie or a lose?

PS: I have been near this situation a couple of times but played safe to evade it. So I have not witnessed if BGA does the results as expected above.
Blue Fox Games
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 August 2020, 14:55

Re: What happens when both the Golems die?

Post by Blue Fox Games »

Yes, that is what is supposed to happen. Amber still hits you but you still “win”.

How are you enjoying the game so far?
User avatar
SidK26
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 October 2023, 21:51

Re: What happens when both the Golems die?

Post by SidK26 »

So far so good! Low strategy games are pretty straightforward. When it gets to both attacking and defending (strong opponents) that's when it really gets interesting. Thanks for the game!
Post Reply

Return to “GrumbleStone”