Exploration goal

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
m10rost
Posts: 22
Joined: 01 May 2020, 09:14

Exploration goal

Post by m10rost »

How to stockpile a world? What should I do for it?

(There is no such option during Explore and/or Settle phases: https://boardgamearena.com/9/newfrontie ... =215777370 )
User avatar
paramesis
Posts: 275
Joined: 28 April 2020, 05:00

Re: Exploration goal

Post by paramesis »

Worlds are only discarded when you have more explored worlds than you can fit around your empire mat. When the Exploration goal is face up, you can stockpile a world in this instance instead of discarding it. During Explore, this would happen after you have explored a 10th colony, and during Settle, this can occur if you have the Terraforming Robots development and draw a 10th world after settling. You cannot voluntarily discard when you are at or below the maximum number of worlds in your empire.
Last edited by paramesis on 11 November 2021, 21:11, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
m10rost
Posts: 22
Joined: 01 May 2020, 09:14

Re: Exploration goal

Post by m10rost »

I see.
Many thanks! :)
Post Reply

Return to “New Frontiers”