Hypnosia

Board Game Arena Official announcements
User avatar
sourisdudesert
Administrateur
Posts: 3485
Joined: 23 January 2010, 22:02

Hypnosia

Postby sourisdudesert » 02 May 2018, 16:41

Image

We are happy to introduce Hypnosia, a race game from Renaud Joseph (self-published).

Hypnosia is a strategy game where players are moving their pawns in concentric circles. The goal is to reach the center of the most inner circle, to score points.

On your turn, you roll 2 dice and you can move one or two of your pawns using these dice. To go from one circle to another, you'll have to stop on specific places. You can also stack 2 of your pawns in order to move faster, and capture your opponent pawns.

BGA would like to thank Renaud for this game and for the idea to have it here on BGA.

We also would like to thank Adam Novotny who developed this adaptation using BGA Studio.

Enjoy!

gadfly1974
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 November 2017, 23:49

Re: Hypnosia

Postby gadfly1974 » 02 May 2018, 18:00

Great new game. I love it!

HenryT77
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 April 2018, 17:37

Re: Hypnosia

Postby HenryT77 » 02 May 2018, 19:29

I am not able to select pawn. Bug is at Firefox browser (version 59.0.3 64-bit). Gamers with Chrome have not this problem.

JediKreena
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 June 2017, 00:43

Re: Hypnosia

Postby JediKreena » 02 May 2018, 20:42

Just a couple QOL suggestions: The brown pieces are very difficult to see when they are in the red circles. Also, it is hard to tell which pieces are stacked.

User avatar
ringersoll
Posts: 84
Joined: 25 November 2013, 00:52

Re: Hypnosia

Postby ringersoll » 02 May 2018, 23:53

I don't see a page at BoardGameGeek for this game

Liallan
Posts: 995
Joined: 26 May 2014, 07:01

Re: Hypnosia

Postby Liallan » 03 May 2018, 02:56

HenryT77 wrote:I am not able to select pawn. Bug is at Firefox browser (version 59.0.3 64-bit). Gamers with Chrome have not this problem.


To report bug:
https://en.boardgamearena.com/#!bugs?game=1126

Liallan
Posts: 995
Joined: 26 May 2014, 07:01

Re: Hypnosia

Postby Liallan » 03 May 2018, 03:26

Sorry, I did not want to post this here, but I don't see a game-specific forum for this game yet.

I want to try to fix up the English in the rules a bit, but there's a couple of things I do not understand yet.

Under How to Move, after mentioning getting a high enough roll to get out, it says "(pawns must indeed move on the locations occupied by the other pawns)..." What on earth does that mean?

Capturing an opponent's pawn. The rules mention a stack can remove a single pawn, a stack can remove a stack, and that a single pawn cannot remove a stack. But can a single pawn remove another single pawn? It does say you "must move 1 of his pawn or a stack" which implies that a single pawn can indeed do something.

Also under capturing, it says "opponent's pawn or stack is definitely removed ". Um... can I assume that was meant to say "permanently"?

ufm
Posts: 39
Joined: 06 January 2017, 08:38

Re: Hypnosia

Postby ufm » 03 May 2018, 06:22

Liallan wrote:Capturing an opponent's pawn. The rules mention a stack can remove a single pawn, a stack can remove a stack, and that a single pawn cannot remove a stack. But can a single pawn remove another single pawn? It does say you "must move 1 of his pawn or a stack" which implies that a single pawn can indeed do something.

Also under capturing, it says "opponent's pawn or stack is definitely removed ". Um... can I assume that was meant to say "permanently"?


A single pawn can capture another single pawn.
Captured pawns or stacks are removed indefinitely (yes, permanently removed)

Liallan
Posts: 995
Joined: 26 May 2014, 07:01

Re: Hypnosia

Postby Liallan » 03 May 2018, 08:34

ufm wrote:
Liallan wrote:Capturing an opponent's pawn. The rules mention a stack can remove a single pawn, a stack can remove a stack, and that a single pawn cannot remove a stack. But can a single pawn remove another single pawn? It does say you "must move 1 of his pawn or a stack" which implies that a single pawn can indeed do something.

Also under capturing, it says "opponent's pawn or stack is definitely removed ". Um... can I assume that was meant to say "permanently"?


A single pawn can capture another single pawn.
Captured pawns or stacks are removed indefinitely (yes, permanently removed)


Thanks. :)

Liallan
Posts: 995
Joined: 26 May 2014, 07:01

Re: Hypnosia

Postby Liallan » 03 May 2018, 08:38

JediKreena wrote:Just a couple QOL suggestions: The brown pieces are very difficult to see when they are in the red circles. Also, it is hard to tell which pieces are stacked.


+1

(at least for the part about stacking, some colors being worse than others - I haven't seen brown pieces yet)


Return to “Official announcements [en]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests