Joker rules: bug or feature? Had 0, got bonus

Forum rules
Please DO NOT POST BUGS on this forum. Please report (and vote) bugs on : https://boardgamearena.com/#!bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
Caffe Latte
Posts: 140
Joined: 29 January 2015, 18:41

Joker rules: bug or feature? Had 0, got bonus

Post by Caffe Latte » 27 May 2019, 17:43

Hi. I know there are a lot of rule variations so before I file a bug, I better doublecheck.

I googled rules:

As long as you've scored 50 in the YAHTZEE box , you get a YAHTZEE bonus for each additional YAHTZEE you roll - just squeeze in the check marks if necessary!

My opponent had 0 in Yahtzee and still got bonus which was used then for large straight. I suspect my Yahtzee might be buggy counted as his/her:

https://boardgamearena.com/gamereview?table=52304657

Move 48 :18:54:51
audrey45 earns 0 points with Yahtzee
[..]
Move 57 :18:55:31
Caffe Latte earns 50 points with Yahtzee
audrey45 rolls the dice and gets: 4 / 1 / 4 / 3 / 1
Move 58 :18:55:37
audrey45 re-rolls 3 dice and gets: 2 / 1 / 6
Move 59 :18:55:41
audrey45 re-rolls 3 dice and gets: 4 / 4 / 4
Joker rules apply!

Post Reply

Return to “Yahtzee”